PA CARES Program Schools

Error An error has occurred.
Error: PA CARES Program Schools is currently unavailable.

There are 112 Pennsylvania schools involved in the PA CARES bullying prevention program within the following counties:


Fairfield Area School District

  • Fairfield Area Middle School

Back to Top


Baldwin-Whitehall School District

  • J.E. Harrison Middle School

Clairton City School District

  • Clairton Elementary School
  • Clairton Middle and High School

Fox Chapel Area School District

  • Kerr Elementary

Private Schools

  • Winchester Thurston Lower/Middle School, City Campus
  • Winchester Thurston North Hills Campus School

Riverview School District

  • Riverview Jr./Sr. High School

South Allegheny School District

  • South Allegheny Elementary School

Steel Valley School District

  • Park Elementary School

Sto-Rox School District

  • Sto-Rox Middle School

West Allegheny School District

  • McKee Elementary School
  • West Allegheny Middle School
  • Wilson Elementary School

West Mifflin Area School District

  • West Mifflin Area Middle School

Back to Top


Ambridge Area School District

  • Ambridge Area Junior High School
  • Highland Elementary School

Rochester Area School District

  • Rochester Area Middle School

Back to Top


Governor Mifflin Area School District

  • Governor Mifflin High School

Oley Valley School District

  • Oley Valley Elementary School

Reading School District

  • Southern Middle School
  • Tyson Schoener Elementary School

Back to Top


Karns City Area School District

  • Bruin Elementary School

Slippery Rock Area School District

  • Slippery Rock Middle School

Back to Top

Chester - Berks

Twin Valley School District

  • Honey Brook Elementary Center

Back to Top


Allegheny-Clarion Valley School District

  • A-C Valley Elementary School

Keystone School District

  • Keystone Elementary School
  • Keystone Jr./Sr. High School

Redbank Valley School District

  • Mahoning Township Elementary School
  • New Bethlehem-South Bethlehem Elementary School
  • Redbank Valley Junior High School
  • Redbank-Hawthorn Elementary School

Back to Top


Clearfield Area School District

  • Bradford Township Elementary School
  • Centre Elementary School
  • Clearfield Middle School

Curwensville Area School District

  • Curwensville Elementary School
  • Curwensville Jr. Sr. High School

Back to Top


Berwick Area School District

  • Berwick Middle School
  • Orange Street Elementary School

Back to Top


East Pennsboro Area School District

  • East Pennsboro Area Middle School
  • East Pennsboro Elementary School
  • NHS Pennsylvania - NHS Autism School Carlisle

Back to Top


Harrisburg School District

  • Rowland School

Roman Catholic Diocese of Harrisburg

  • St. Joan of Arc School

Steelton-Highspire School District

  • Steelton-Highspire Elementary School

Back to Top


Johnsonburg Area School District

  • Johnsonburg Area Elementary School

Back to Top


Iroquois School District

  • Iroquois Elementary School
  • Iroquois Junior High School

Roman Catholic Diocese of Erie

  • Blessed Sacrament School

Back to Top


Albert Gallatin School District

  • D. Ferd Swaney Elementary School

Brownsville Area School District

  • Brownsville Area Middle School
  • Cardale Elementary School

Connellsville Area School District

  • Bullskin Township Elementary School
  • Springfield Township Elementary School

Laurel Highlands

  • Hatfield Elementary School

Uniontown Area School District

  • Ben Franklin School
  • Lafayette Middle School

Back to Top


Central Greene School District

  • Margaret Bell Miller Middle School

Back to Top


Huntingdon Area School District

  • Standing Stone Elementary School

Back to Top


Penns Manor Area School District

  • Penns Manor Jr./Sr. High School

Back to Top


Juniata County School District

  • Tuscarora Junior High School

Back to Top


Solanco School District

  • Smith Middle School
  • Swift Middle School

Warwick School District

  • Lititz Elementary School

Back to Top


Ellwood City Area School District

  • Hartman Elementary School
  • North Side Elementary School
  • Perry Elementary School
  • Walnut Ridge Elementary School

Neshannock Township School District

  • Neshannock Memorial Elementary School
  • Neshannock Junior Senior High School

New Castle Area School District

  • George Washington Intermediate School

Union Area School District

  • Union Area Middle/High School

Wilmington Area School District

  • East Lawrence Elementary School
  • New Wilmington Elementary School
  • Pulaski Elementary School

Back to Top


Eastern Lebanon County School District

  • Myerstown Elementary School

Back to Top


East Penn School District

  • Lower Macungie Middle School

Whitehall-Coplay School District

  • Steckel Elementary School
  • Whitehall-Coplay Middle School
  • Zephyr Elementary School

Back to Top


Bethlehem Area School District

  • East Hills Middle School
  • Nitschmann Middle School
  • Northeast Middle School

Charter School

  • Lehigh Valley Academy

Northampton Area School District

  • Lehigh Elementary School

Pen Argyl Area School District

  • Wind Gap Middle School

Back to Top


Line Mountain School District

  • Line Mountain Junior Senior High School

Milton Area School District

  • James F. Baugher Elementary School
  • Milton Area Middle School
  • Montandon Elementary School
  • White Deer Elementary School

Mount Carmel Area School District

  • Mount Carmel Area Junior Senior High School

Back to Top


North Schuylkill School District

  • North Schuylkill Elementary School

Pine Grove Area School District

  • Pine Grove Area Elementary School
  • Pine Grove Area Middle School

Shenandoah Valley School District

  • Shenandoah Valley Elementary School
  • Shenandoah Valley Jr./Sr. High School

Tamaqua Area

  • West Penn Elementary

Back to Top


Warren County School District

  • Beaty Warren Middle School
  • Sugar Grove Elementary School
  • Warren Area Elementary Center
  • Youngsville Elementary Middle School

Back to Top


Avella Area School District

  • Avella Elementary School

Charleroi Area School District

  • Charleroi Area Middle School
  • Charleroi Area Elementary School

Peters Township School District

  • Bower Hill Elementary School

Washington School District

  • Washington Park Middle School

Back to Top


Burrell School District

  • Charles A. Huston Middle School

Franklin Regional School District

  • Franklin Regional Middle School

Kiski Area School District

  • Kiski Area Intermediate School

Penn-Trafford School District

  • Penn Middle School

Private School

  • NHS Autism School

Back to Top


Roman Catholic Diocese of Harrisburg

  • Saint Joseph School - York

Back to Top



Related Resources

Evidence of Program Effectiveness

Download a PDF summary of current research on the effectiveness of the Olweus Bullying Prevention Program.

Related Links

Watch a video about bullying featuring Dr. Dan Olweus, an author, researcher and world-renowned expert on bullying behaviors. Dr. Olweus is best known for conducting the first intervention study against bullying, the results of which are the basis of the Olweus Bullying Prevention Program. Running time 5:24. Replayed with permission from the Hazelden Foundation.